Solutions are in nature

The convergence is a 3 day intensive solution sharing event geared to improve and offer solutions that will enhance our quality of life, increase solidarity and our respect for the earth. Passionate permaculture experts from around the globe come to share solutions on sustainable living, renewable energies, positive economies, collaborative practices and local resilience, with the hopes that you will leave inspired, unified and full of amazing tools for change.

Bonita Ford et Eric Toensmeier lors de la Convergence 2013

Second edition in Quebec

The Convergence is the sequel to the 9th Annual Permaculture Convergence of Northeast North America, which was held for the first time in Quebec, from the 5th to 7th of July 2013. More than 600 people from the north of the continent were drawn to the village of Frelighsburg in rural Quebec for the first event of this kind.

Given this success, we decided to create a permanent event in Quebec, and this year we are doing it big!


See photos of last year >

A meeting of possibilities

You will discover innovative solutions to enhance your ways of living. You may participate in site visits, conferences, practical workshops, networking as well as a fine night of celebration under the stars. The Convergence allows you to meet people from all levels – from the simply curious to the international expert – to exchange and learn all during an unforgettable weekend in an exceptional setting.



conv_fleur_web

What is permaculture?

Permaculture is a design system based on the observation of nature and ethical principles. It is used in all areas of life (agriculture, economy, housing, health, technology, etc..). Permaculture is an invitation to design, implement, manage and improve all kinds of individual, family and community projects for a sustainable future.


I'm interested! I want to register >

A great week end !

Inspiration, meetings and good times galore
See the program

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!

Les solutions sont dans la nature

La convergence, c'est 3 jours de partage intense de solutions pour une qualité de vie plus humaine, plus solidaire, plus respectueuse de la terre. Les plus grands experts et passionnés de la permaculture, de l'habitation durable, des énergies renouvelables, de l'économie positive, des pratiques collaboratives et de la résilience locale, réunis pour vous inspirer, vous surprendre et vous outiller.

Bonita Ford et Eric Toensmeier lors de la Convergence 2013

Seconde édition au Québec

La Convergence est la suite de la 9e Convergence de Permaculture du Nord-Est, qui s’est tenue pour la première fois au Québec, du 5 au 7 juillet 2013. Ce premier événement du genre au Québec a déplacé, à Frelighsburg, plus de 600 personnes de tout le nord-est du continent.

Devant ce succès, nous avons décidé de créer un événement permanent pour le Québec, et cette année nous faisons les choses en grand!


Voir les photos de l'an dernier >

Une rencontre des possibles

Vous découvrirez des solutions éprouvées pour innover nos façons de faire. Vous pourrez participer à des visites de projets innovants, à des conférences, à des ateliers pratiques, à des activités de réseautage, ainsi qu’à une soirée festive. La Convergence vous permettra de rencontrer des personnes de tous niveaux – de simple curieux, à experts internationaux – d’échanger et d’apprendre au cours d’une fin de semaine inoubliable, dans un cadre exceptionnel.



conv_fleur_web

Qu'est-ce que la permaculture ?

La permaculture est un système de design basé sur l'observation de la nature et sur des principes éthiques. On l'utilise dans tous les domaines de la vie (agriculture, économie, habitat, santé, technologie, etc.). La permaculture sert à concevoir, mettre en place, gérer et améliorer toutes sortes de projets individuels, familiaux et collectifs, en vue d’un avenir durable.


Ça m’intéresse! Je m'inscris >

Une fin de semaine exceptionnelle !

De l'inspiration, des rencontres et du bon temps en abondance
Voir le programme

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!